It has been over seven years since Brock Lesnar and Roman Reigns first clashed in the primary occasion of WrestleMania 31. Since then, the 2 have wrestled in a number of high-profile matches, together with two different WrestleMania foremost occasions. On Saturday at SummerSlam, nevertheless, the 2 bohemoths of WWE will wrestle what’s being billed as their last match.

After defeating Lesnar at WrestleMania 38, Reigns defends his unified WWE Common Championship in opposition to The Beast in a Final Man Standing match. You possibly can observe our stay weblog of the present right here.

It is WWE’s second largest present of the yr, so there are many different championships on the road. Becky Lynch will get her WrestleMania rematch, difficult for Bianca Belair’s Uncooked Ladies’s Championship. Liv Morgan hopes to defend her SmackDown Ladies’s Championship in opposition to Ronda Rousey. The Usos’ unified Tag Crew Championships are up for grabs as they face The Avenue Earnings, and Idea hopes to regain the US Championship in a bout in opposition to Bobby Lashley.

Plus, Idea is carrying round that Cash within the Financial institution briefcase. WWE has closely teased that he could money it in. 

In a disappointing transfer, WWE pulled Seth Rollins versus Riddle from SummerSlam. That was certain to be an excellent match, however it’s one we’ll need to sit up for seeing on one other present. 

Begin occasions 

WWE SummerSlam takes place at Nashville’s Nissan Stadium on Saturday, July 30. For these and not using a stay ticket, the present begins at 5 p.m. PT (8 p.m ET). Grappling followers throughout the pond must keep up late, because the present begins at 1 a.m. BST. In Australia, SummerSlam begins at 10 a.m. AEST on Sunday.

Match card

  • Final Man Standing match for the Undisputed WWE Common Championship: Roman Reigns (c) vs. Brock Lesnar.
  • Uncooked Ladies’s Championship: Becky Lynch vs. Bianca Belair.
  • SmackDown Ladies’s Championship: Liv Morgan (c) vs. Ronda Rousey.
  • Unified Tag Crew Championships: The Usos (c) vs. The Avenue Earnings. 
  • United States Championship: Bobby Lashley (c) vs. Idea.
  • Pat McAfee vs. Completely satisfied Corbin.
  • Logan Paul vs. The Miz.
  • Rey and Dominik Mysterio vs. Finn Balor and Damian Priest.

The way to watch: Peacock, WWE Community

As you most likely know by now, Peacock is the brand new residence of WWE’s pay-per-views. The WWE Community has, in essence, migrated to NBC’s Peacock streaming service, and that is the place you will go to observe SummerSlam. Peacock has three tiers: Free, Premium and Premium Plus. To observe WWE content material, you will want a Premium subscription. The excellent news is, that’ll set you again $5 a month, lower than the $10 for WWE Community. 

When you’re exterior of the US, you will watch SummerSlam on the WWE Community as traditional. 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here